Pyrenees Paragliding

Leisure for the everyone in the company of a state-certified instructor, you will discover the pleasures of flying like a bird during a flight of 15 to 20 min minimum. The flights take place in Superbagnères / Luchon in winter and summer, this site being the largest in the Pyrenees in terms of difference in altitude (a descent of 1,200 m!). In the inter-season flights can be scheduled at the resort of Mourtis (1,200 m as well!)

No physical condition is required since only a few steps are needed for the take-off and the landing being made in only 3 steps! The youngest of our passengers was 4 years old and the oldest nearly 90 years old.

Several types of flights are offered, from baptisms to educational flight and a one-hour passion flight! You have to remember your your jumper, a windbreaker and especially a good pair of mountain type shoes or training shoes. Reservations are made by phone or directly on the website.

We are 2 pilots Freddy and Alain, who propose you this outdoor activity and we can re-discover the dream of Icarus together!

Appointments are made from the ski lift gondolas in Luchon, or in front of the campsite “Theï la Garonnette” at Le Mourtis. Children’s flights are scheduled in the morning in the calm air without breezes. The educational and passion flights, are ideally planned in the mid-afternoon in the rising thermals. We fly throughout the year and your experience of sharing the world of birds will undoubtedly remain stay with you.

For a family flight or with friends, two monitors are at your disposal.

Do not forget your camera or camcorder!

Tarifs

Flight in tandem - initiation, per person 80 €
Flight in tandem - initiation, per person groups of 4 75 €
Educational flight 100 €
Passion Flight 120 €
Payment methods Cheque, Cash, Chèque vacances

Opening

All year

Share this page

Other ideas

News

Map

Photos

Downloads

Weather

Contact

Legal NoticeCreation : Pierre Lacroux

Pyrénées Parapente

Loisir tout public en compagnie d’un moniteur breveté d’état, vous découvrirez le plaisir du vol au cours d’une balade aérienne de 15 à 20 mn minimum. Les vols ont lieu à Superbagnères/Luchon en hiver et été, ce site étant le plus grand vol des Pyrénées en terme de dénivelé (1200 m). En inter saison les vols peuvent être programmés sur la station du Mourtis (1200 m aussi!)

Aucune condition physique n’est exigée puisque quelques pas suffisent pour l’envol, l’atterrissage se faisant sur 3 pas! Le plus jeune de nos passagers avait 4 ans et le plus âgé prés de 90 ans.

Plusieurs types de vols sont proposés du baptême découverte en passant par le vol pédagogique et le vol passion d’une durée d’une heure! Il faut penser à se couvrir avec pull et coupe vent et surtout une bonne paire de chaussures de type montagne ou au minimum une paire de tennis. Les réservations se font par téléphone ou directement sur le site web.

Nous sommes 2 pilotes Freddy et Alain, à vous proposer cette activité de plein air et nous pouvons ainsi faire découvrir le rêve d’Icare par deux à chaque envol!

Les rendez-vous se font au départ des télécabines à Luchon, ou devant le camping « Theï la Garonnette » pour le Mourtis. Les vols enfants sont programmés le matin en air calme et sans brise. Quant aux vols pédagogiques et passion, ils sont idéalement prévus en milieu d’après-midi en aérologie thermique. Nous volons toute l’année et cette expérience du partage du monde des oiseaux restera à n’en pas douter un souvenir fort de votre passage parmi nous.

Pour un vol en famille ou entre amis, deux moniteurs sont à votre disposition.

N’oubliez pas votre appareil photo ou caméscope.

Tarif(s)

Vol découverte Initiation biplace 1 personne 80 €
Vol d'initiation biplace (Groupe de 4 personnes) 75 €
Vol pédagogique 100 €
Vol passion 120 €
Moyen de paiement Chèque, Espèce, Chèque vacances

Ouverture

Toute l'année

Partager cette page

Autres idées

Agenda

Carte

Photos

Téléchargements

Météo

Contact

Mentions légalesCréation : Pierre Lacroux