Eup is a village situated on the southern slopes of the Pic du Gar and is built along the banks of the Argelès torrent. Its Gallo-Roman occupation is attested to by the presence of funeral troughs. The history of Eup is often confused with that of the villages of Bezins and Garraux, because these three villages constituted a unique parish called Bavart, which gave its name to a region of the Comminges, called the Bavarthès.
TO SEE, TO DO
- Wash/horse trough in stone 18th century
- Saint-Michel’s church, about 1867
- Virgin and child with saints, in painted wood 16th century
- Saint-Anne, in painted wood 18th century